SER032_all cover_HR

Release Title: We Are the Sound
Format: 12” + Digi
Cat.N.: SER032
Release date: 12” –  14.09.2015, digi – 28.09.2015


A1. We Are the Sound feat. Rockey Washington
A2. LaTerra
B1. Everything is Under Control
B2. Way Back


The rise of Azimute continues, after a their killer debut on Crosstown Rebels, an appearance on John Digweed’s “Live In Toronto” and much received hype with their new vinyl only label, Azimute Music.
“We Are The Sound EP” is a full on journey into the unique sound of Azimute. The first track on the EP is “We are The Sound” featuring Rockey Washington, who has worked with the likes of Snoop Dog & Kanye West
The track has infectious percussion from the start and rolls effortlessly through, Azimute’s signature sound takes control as Rockey’s vocals complete the journey, a definite late night anthem for sure.
Next up is “LaTerra”, this true hypnotic and percussive piece is built for the main room and is certain to cause damage.
On the flip side of the vinyl we have ” Everything is Under Control”, it’s a stripped out eerie yet beautiful piece of Techno which builds and builds, certainly one for Berghains Panorama Bar.. Finally we have the track entitled “Way Back”, another late night Techno roller, with clever guitar stabs and a clean sound scape layer that draws you in as the record plays.